Saan napupunta ang balik-handog?

Tel.: (044) 940-3122
Fax: (044) 511-1371
Text Size:
San Antonio de Padua Parish - Butao, Cuyapo, Nueva Ecija
San Antonio de Padua Parish

Isang sambayanang may pagpapahalaga sa pananampalataya, may pagmamahal sa pamilya at kapwa tungo sa Damayang Kristiyano.


Magkaisa sa pagpapahalaga sa buhay, kultura at yaman ng kalikasan para sa pagpapalaganap ng Damayang Kristiyano.


Brief History of San Anotnio de Padua Parish

San Antonio de Padua Parish, Cuyapo, of the Diocese of San Jose, Nueva Ecija, was established as independent Parish in 1995 and was assigned eleven (11) barrios. It was separated from the Mother Parish of San Roque Parish, Cuyapo, Nueva Ecija. It lies in the northernmost part of the province of Nueva Ecija that borders the province of Pangasinan. The area is mostly farmlands; a considerably huge part owned by families in the middle bracket of society, and many of them live in the cities or live abroad most part of the year.

A big number of the parishioners (people in the parish of the 11 barangays) farm small areas of land. There is no irrigation system for most farmlands, and people can farm only once a year during the rainy season. There are a few small family owned “sari-sari” stores, small palay buying stations and some personal business endeavors to make a living. There is also a small number of professionals, like teachers and some private and government office employees. Many survive at a low standard of living.

In November of 2000 the Most Rev. Leo M. Drona, SDB. DD. the bishop then of the Diocese of San Jose requested the Society of Our Lady of the Most Holy Trinity through Rev. Fr. Rogel Rosalinas, SOLT to take care San Antonio De Padua Parish because they lack priests. After the occular visit of the members of the SOLT Priest Council in December of that same year a Memorandum of Agreement has been made. In January 2001 Rev. Fr. Edgar B. Barrameda, SOLT became the parish priest.


Geographic size and location

The parish covers a total land area of 4,360.233 hectares spread out in 11 barangays. It is situated at the northernmost part of Nueva Ecija, about 70 kilometers from the seat of the Provincial Government in Palayan City. It is bounded by the Municipalities of Guimba, Nampicuan and Talugtog Nueva Ecija. It is approximately located along coordinates 120 degrees 43 minutes North, and 16 degrees 48 minutes East.

The Parish is a group of eleven barangays (barrios) in the Municipality of Cuyapo, The seat is in San Antonio, Cuyapo, Nueva Ecija, popularly known as Butao. It is located 9 kilometers north of Guimba and 9 kilometers south of the town of Cuyapo.


The Parish Priests assigned in the Parish since it was established:

Fr. Francis G. Umalin(died on June 24, 2002)

Fr. Ramil H. Cruz

Fr. Ruben D. Ortiz

Fr. Edgar B. Barrameda, SOLT

Fr. Terencio A. Ayo, SOLT

Fr. Richard V. Benavente, SOLT

Fr. Wilfredo Villanueva, SOLT

Jan 1995 - April 1997

April 1997 - April 1998

May 1998 - May 2000

Jan 2001 - Oct 2002

Nov 2002 - Dec. 2006

Jan 2007 - May 2012

May 2012 - present

Support our Advocacies


Account Number
Account Name
The Roman Catholic Bishop of San Jose Nueva Ecija Inc.